NEWS: Sens. Ossoff, Rev. Warnock Delivering Bipartisan Infrastructure Law Funding to Upgrade Georgia Airports


Atlanta, Ga. — U.S. Senators Reverend Raphael Warnock and Jon Ossoff today announced new Federal funding to upgrade Georgia’s airports through the bipartisan infrastructure law.

Sens. Ossoff and Rev. Warnock announced that Georgia will receive over $120 million for airport infrastructure upgrades across the state in Fiscal Year 2024 Airport Infrastructure Grant (AIG) program funding, authorized by the bipartisan infrastructure law.

The Federal funding can be used by local airports to upgrade runways, taxiways, airport safety, airport-transit connections, and roadways.

“Georgia’s airports are a key driver of job creation and economic competitiveness. Alongside Senator Reverend Warnock, I am pleased to announce the bipartisan infrastructure law will deliver over $120 million in funding for airport upgrades across the State of Georgia in Fiscal Year 2024. Our bipartisan infrastructure law will continue to deliver long-overdue upgrades to Georgia’s infrastructure for years to come,” Sen. Ossoff said.

“Georgia is one of the nation’s most important aviation states, and these major funding awards to strengthen our airports and improve the flying experience for consumers and workers alike are exactly the kinds of investments Senator Ossoff and I envisioned when we were pushing to pass the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law,” said Senator Warnock. “I’m thrilled to see the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law continuing to deliver for Georgians in every corner of the state, and I’m going to continue working on the Senate Commerce committee to keep air travel safe and our aviation economy strong.”

The Federal funding will be delivered directly to airports across the state:

City Airport Funding
Adel Cook County $144,000
Albany Southwest Georgia Regional $1,120,435
Alma Bacon County $113,000
Americus Jimmy Carter Regional $144,000
Ashburn Turner County $113,000
Athens Athens/Ben Epps $294,000
Atlanta Atlanta Regional Falcon Field $294,000
Atlanta Atlanta Speedway $294,000
Atlanta Cobb County International/McCollum Field $851,000
Atlanta Covington Municipal $144,000
Atlanta Dekalb-Peachtree $851,000
Atlanta Fulton County Exec/Charlie Brown Field $851,000
Atlanta Hartsfield – Jackson Atlanta International $88,824,656
Atlanta Newnan Coweta County $294,000
Atlanta Paulding Northwest Atlanta $294,000
Augusta Augusta Regional at Bush Field $2,682,631
Augusta Daniel Field $294,000
Bainbridge Decatur County Industrial Air Park $144,000
Baxley Baxley Municipal $144,000
Blairsville Blairsville $144,000
Blakely Early County $144,000
Brunswick Brunswick Golden Isles $1,023,437
Butler Butler Municipal $144,000
Cairo Cairo-Grady County $113,000
Calhoun Tom B David Field $144,000
Camilla Camilla-Mitchell County $144,000
Canon Franklin-Hart $144,000
Canton Cherokee County Regional $294,000
Carrollton West Georgia Regional – O. V. Gray Field $294,000
Cartersville Cartersville $294,000
Cedartown Polk County/Cornelius Moore Field $144,000
Claxton Claxton-Evans County $144,000
Cochran Cochran $144,000
Columbus Columbus $1,195,165
Cordele Crisp County-Cordele $113,000
Cornelia Habersham County $144,000
Dalton Dalton Municipal $294,000
Dawson Dawson Municipal $144,000
Donalsonville Donalsonville Municipal $144,000
Douglas Douglas Municipal $144,000
Dublin W. H. ‘Bud’ Barron $144,000
Eastman Heart of Georgia Regional $144,000
Elberton Elbert County-Patz Field $144,000
Ellijay Gilmer County $144,000
Fitzgerald Fitzgerald Municipal $144,000
Fort Stewart (Hinesville) Wright AAF (Fort Stewart)/Midcoast Regional $144,000
Gainesville Lee Gilmer Memorial $294,000
Greensboro Greene County Regional $144,000
Griffin Griffin-Spalding County $144,000
Hazlehurst Hazlehurst $144,000
Jasper Pickens County $144,000
Jefferson Jackson County $144,000
Jesup Jesup-Wayne County $113,000
LaFayette Barwick-LaFayette $144,000
LaGrange LaGrange/Callaway $294,000
Lawrenceville Gwinnett County/Briscoe Field $851,000
Louisville Louisville Municipal $113,000
Macon Macon Downtown $144,000
Macon Middle Georgia Regional $1,010,147
Madison Madison Municipal $144,000
McRae Telfair-Wheeler $113,000
Metter John Edwin Jones Sr. Field/Metter Municipal $144,000
Milledgeville Baldwin County Regional $294,000
Millen Millen $113,000
Monroe Cy Nunnally Memorial $144,000
Montezuma Dr C P Savage Sr $113,000
Moultrie Moultrie Municipal $294,000
Nashville Berrien County $113,000
Perry Perry-Houston County $144,000
Pine Mountain Harris County $144,000
Quitman Quitman Brooks County $113,000
Reidsville Swinton Smith Field at Reidsville Municipal $113,000
Rome Richard B Russell Regional – J. H. Towers Field $294,000
Sandersville Kaolin Field $144,000
Savannah Savannah/Hilton Head International $5,933,625
St. Simons Island St. Simons Island $294,000
Statesboro Statesboro-Bulloch County $294,000
Swainsboro East Georgia Regional $144,000
Sylvania Plantation Airpark $144,000
Thomaston Thomaston-Upson County $144,000
Thomasville Thomasville Regional $294,000
Thomson Thomson-McDuffie County $294,000
Tifton Henry Tift Myers $294,000
Toccoa Toccoa – R. G. LeTourneau Field $144,000
Valdosta Valdosta Regional $1,026,263
Vidalia Vidalia Regional $144,000
Warm Springs Roosevelt Memorial $144,000
Washington Washington/Wilkes County $144,000
Waycross Waycross-Ware County $294,000
Waynesboro Burke County $113,000
Winder Barrow County $294,000

# # #


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *